View Mobile Site



Nine tennis players named to 8-AAAAA All-Region first team

POSTED: May 13, 2013 8:44 p.m.

Nine local tennis players were named to the Region 8-AAAAA All-Region first team, announced Monday.

For the boys, Jackson Goble and Graham McKinnon of Gainesville and A.J. Morris of Flowery Branch all earned singles spots on the first team, while Gainesville’s Alec Zais and Nick Dillard earned a first team doubles spot.

Flowery Branch singles players Nicole Morris and Durden Smith were named to the first team with the doubles pairing of Dani Taylor/Kaia Clark. Gainesville’s Brinkley Frankum and doubles team of Morgan Mercer/Lauren Carter were also placed on the All-Region first team.

8-AAAAA All-Region Tennis


Coach of the Year

C.J. Weaver, Gainesville

First Team Singles

Jackson Goble, Gainesville
Graham McKinnon, Gainesville
A.J. Morris, Flowery Branch

First Team Doubles

Alec Zais/Nick Dillard, Gainesville
John Arnold/Chris Woodall, Winder-Barrow

Second Team Singles

Efa Osuegbu, Winder-Barrow
Beau Millwood, Flowery Branch
Cris Dili Dili, Flowery Branch

Second Team Doubles

Matt Takacs/Quang Cao, Flowery Branch
William Kassana/Henry Seibentritt, Clarke Central

Honorable Mention Singles

Jay Vinson, Heritage
Tyler Tippens, Winder-Barrow
Reagan Williams, Gainesville
Colby Woodall, Winder-Barrow
Rob Thompson, Apalachee
Josh Lustenberger, Salem

Honorable Mention Doubles

Trevor Munn/Charles Calkins, Gainesville
Austin Pirkle/Sahmir Short, Winder-Barrow
Zeke Ajibade/Alex Garcia, Cedar Shoals


Coach of the Year

Kellie Smith, Gainesville

First Team Singles

Nicole Morris, Flowery Branch
Brinkley Frankum, Gainesville
Durden Smith, Flowery Branch

First Team Doubles

Morgan Mercer/Lauren Carter, Gainesville
Dani Taylor/Kaia Clark, Flowery Branch

Second Team Singles

Georgia Summer, Gainesville
Katherine Wright, Gainesville
Madison Smith, Flowery Branch

Second Team Doubles

Martha McKinnon/Katherine Anderson, Gainesville
Deven McLaurin/Fran Murry, Heritage

Honorable Mention Singles

Carlee Thurmond, Winder-Barrow
Veronika Rzucidlo, Cedar Shoals
Logan Bouchillon, Heritage
Hannah Easterling, Winder-Barrow
Alyssa Cowan, Apalachee
Amulen Lalaf Nisha Wirsiy, Salem

Honorable Mention Doubles

Leah Howard/Julie Roseberry, Heritage
Natalie Halligan/Bianca Uta, Apalachee
Diana Carranza/Haleigh Easterling, Winder-Barrow


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.





Contents of this site are © Copyright 2015 The Times, Gainesville, GA. All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...