View Mobile Site

Take a sneak peek at The Times' new website

August 17th, 2017 08:11 a.m.


Chestatee's Kenimer, Johnson's McKenzie named region Players of the Year

POSTED: March 7, 2013 2:52 a.m.

Chestatee’s Maegan Kenimer and Johnson’s Montrell McKenzie have been named Region 8-AAAA Players of the Year as voted on by coaches in the region.

Sam Brown and Jordan Degraff of Chestatee received girls and boys first team honors, respectively. Ty Cockfield and Drew Dunham of Johnson were named to the boys All-Region first team, and Lumpkin County’s Morgan Wood is on the girls’ second team.

Johnson’s Jeff Steele is the 8-AAAA Boys Coach of the Year.

8-AAAAA All-Region Basketball

Boys Player of the Year

Montrell McKenzie, Johnson

Boys First Team

Ty Cockfield, Johnson
Drew Dunham, Johnson
Quindarious Russell, Eastside
Jordan Harper, Lanier
Jordan Degraff, Chestatee

Boys Second Team

Simon Shafack, Lanier
Cody Helgeland, Stephens County
Adrian Price, Walnut Grove
Treyvon Francis, Eastside
Deggarrious Smith, Monroe Area

Boys Coach of the Year

Jeff Steele, Johnson

Girls Player of the Year

Maegan Kenimer, Chestatee
Elise Coberly, Madison County

Girls First Team

Nekia Brown, Madison County
Shelby Threlkeld, Lanier
Sam Brown, Chestatee
Jasmine Cook, Eastside
Keocia Walker, Stephens County

Girls Second Team

Karmorreya Brown, Monroe Area
Zee Scott, Walnut Grove
Morgan Wood, Lumpkin County
Tiffany Walker, Monroe Area
Lauren Brown, Lanier

Girls Coach of the Year

Dan Lampe, Madison County


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...