View Mobile Site


School News

POSTED: March 12, 2012 1:30 a.m.

Elizabeth Moore from Jefferson recently graduated from Concordia University in Portland, Oregon.


The following local students were named to the dean's list at Oglethorpe University in Atlanta for the fall 2011 semester. In order to be named to the dean's list at Oglethorpe, students must earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average while maintaining a full-time class schedule during the semester.

Braselton: Sarah Duff; Chou Thao;

Buford: Stephen Criger; Lilly Romestant;

Flowery Branch: Brandy Jones;

Gainesville: Brandon Jovaag, Ashland Kanye, Courtney Shook;

Jefferson: Daniel Lemus; Annie Morgan;

Hoschton: Judy Yang;


Dashanay Ariel Brown of Gainesville High School has won the state competition for HUD Section 8 drug free poster contest. She a laptop, $300 and will to the national competition in Washington, D.C.


Anh Nguyen and McKinsey Nguyen of Gainesville High School were selected to represent GHS and Georgia Health Occupation Students of America at a luncheon at the State Capitol. They will have the opportunity to speak with Gov. Nathan Deal, Lt. Gov. Casey Cagle, Speaker of the House David Ralston and other officials. Several groups will be represented including DECA, FBLA, FCCLA, Skills USA and CTI.



Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...