View Mobile Site


The Times 2008 All-Area Baseball Team

POSTED: June 24, 2008 5:00 a.m.

Chris Beck, Pitcher

Jefferson, junior

9-1, 1.51 ERA, 99 Ks

.333, 9 HR, 26 RBIs

Patrick Henry, Pitcher

Flowery Branch, Senior

11-2, 2.67 ERA, 89 Ks

.554, 10 HR, 52 RBIs

Josh Wright, Pitcher

North Hall, Senior

7-3, 0.90 ERA, 76 Ks

.346, 3 HR, 19 RBIs

Patrick Wermert, Catcher

RMA, Sophomore

.429, 3 HR, threw out 26 of 29 runners

Ralston Cash, First Base

Lakeview Academy, Sophomore

.511, 10 HR, 44 RBI

Toby McClure, Second Base

RMA, Sophomore

.511, 8 HR, 1.616 OPS

K.J. McAllister, Shortstop

North Hall, Sophomore

.395, 6 HR, 27 RBI

Robby Hefflinger, Third Base

Gainesville, Senior

.476, 8 HR, 32 RBI

Lucas Redd, Outfield

Jefferson, Sophomore

.429, 4 HR, 21 RBI

Chad Fulton, Outfield

Lumpkin County, Sophomore

.431, 18 RBI, 31 R

Greg Palmer, Outfield

Flowery Branch, Junior

.378, 3 HR, 30 RBI

Zach Bennett, Utility

Gainesville, Senior

.488, 12 HR, 46 RBI

Jake Fields, Designated Hitter

Jefferson, Sophomore

.580, 18 HR, 53 RBI

Second Team

Cameron Blinn, Pitcher

Jefferson, Senior

6-2, 2.04 ERA, 76 Ks

Cody Ackerman, Pitcher

Flowery Branch, Senior

7-2, 3.73 ERA, 3 SV

Brantley Gee, Pitcher

White County, Senior

5-3, 2.22 ERA, 39 Ks

Brett Armour, Catcher

Lakeview, Junior

.430, 4 HR, 38 RBI

Travis Rutkiewicz, First Base

White County, Junior

.400, 2 HR, 26 RBI

Danny Price, Second Base

Flowery Branch, Senior

.474, 20 RBI, 41 R

Haughton Carswell, Shortstop

Lakeview Academy, Junior

.362, 41 R, 13 SB

Bart Westmoreland, Third Base

White County, Junior

.367, 2 HR, 15 RBI

Justin Gibbs, Outfield

Banks County, Junior

.388, 4 HR, 23 RBI

Blaine Skaggs, Outfield

Jefferson, Senior

.374, 6 HR, 24 RBI

Tyler Hill, Outfield

Jefferson, Senior

.356, 7 HR, 27 RBI

Alex Gailey, Utility

Banks County, Senior

.345, 7 HR, 22 RBI

Kevin Frederick, Designated Hitter

White County, Junior

.417, 24 RBIs, 15 SB 

Honorable Mention


P Will Rowlett, Sr.

OF David Jones, Sr.

 West Hall

OF Chan Morris, Sr.

Banks County

C Zack Dale, Jr.

DH Tyler Hulsey, Jr.

P Kasey Hudgins, Jr.

Jackson County

P/INF Trevor Booth, Sr.

C Matt Bolt, Sr.

Dawson County

P/OF Ren Buttram

2B Jacob Barr


2B Jed Gurley, Sr.

SS Anthony Dowker, Sr.


OF Evan Hunt, So.

Flowery Branch

OF Brad Stone, So.


OF Josh Rudnik, Jr.

2B Cody Getz, Jr.

OF Jaytee Swanson, Sr.

C Landon Anderson, Jr.

North Hall

OF Josh Haymore, Sr.

OF Jackson Coker, So.

Lakeview Academy

OF Colin King, Sr.

Lumpkin County

SS Devin Dunson, Jr.

P/DH James Davis, Sr.

OF Graham Lytch, Sr.

C/3B Blake Sargent, Jr.

White County

P David Sosebee, Fr.

OF Josh Ingram, Sr.

OF Jesse Brown, Sr.


P Max Joseph, Sr.

C/INF Sloan Strickland, So.

C/INF Adam Parker, Sr.

SS/P Justin Fordham, Sr.

East Hall

1B Ken Wise, Sr.

OF Zeb Miller, Sr.

SS Drew Adams, So.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.





Contents of this site are © Copyright 2016 The Times, Gainesville, GA. All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...