View Mobile Site


School News

POSTED: January 30, 2012 1:30 a.m.

The following local area residents graduated from Georgia Southwestern State University in Americus, Georgia during the fall 2011 commencement ceremony.
Buford: Kimberly Richard;
Flowery Branch: Michelle Salmon;
Gainesville: Samuel Pruitt, William Galloway;
Hoschton: Amy Young.


The following local students earned the distinction of faculty honors for fall 2011 at the Georgia Institute of Technology. Undergraduate students earning a 4.0 academic average for the semester gain the distinction of faculty honors.
Buford: Brandon Chastain, Melinda Dolphyn;
Flowery Branch: Juan Llanes, Riley Winton;
Gainesville: Harrison Bradley, Taylor Hope;
Jefferson: Lindsey Nehms.


The following students have earned the distinction of dean's list at The Georgia Institute of Technology for fall semester 2011. Undergraduate students earning a 3.0 or higher academic average for the semester gain the distinction of being named to the dean's list.
Bogart: Anna Morocco;
Buford: Shauna Burnette, David Claxton, Kevin Harris, Anna Kerlin, Tan Pham;
Cleveland: Daniel Condon, Andrew Milhollin;
Flowery Branch: Jonathan Callura, Andrew Clack, Benjamin Hoover, Harmon Todd;
Gainesville: Matthew Olson, Cecilia Pantoja, Elif Alyanak, Brian Boyer, Parrish Brown, Taylor Clark, Lila Cooley, David Brannen, Evelyn Murray, Stephanie Savitz, Jeremy Wetherford, Kelsey Neukum;
Hoschton: Patrick Chua, David Dudley, Alexandria Skeete;
Jefferson: Nolan Alexander, Daniel Miller, Robert Williams;
Nicholson: Daniel Wood;
Sautee Nacoochee: Scott Cummins.


The following local residents graduated from Piedmont College in Demorest.
Alto: Hope Green Mealor;
Bogart: Tamara Ward Chastain, Samantha L. Green, Destini N. Kirkwood, Shakeya Walata Snipes;
Buford: Jennifer Ann Crotts, Floyd Figures, Cara Kenney, Katie E. Porter;
Clermont: Barbara E. Clark, Patti Jean Pethel Flow;
Cleveland: Lee D. Carpenter, John Ford, Carolyn D. Mote, Lois Bethann Rogers, Patrick Rose;
Commerce: Dustin Black, Deborah Lynn Bowles, Cheryl Lynn Moon, Cherri Kay Mullis, Angela Nicole Thomas, Kristy F. Cowart;
Gainesville: Kathryn Cooper Wyatt, Benjamin Kai Bassett, Lisa Anne Bassett, Allison H. Blackwood, Stephanie Hope Hulsey, Havilyn Hulsey Towns, Sabrina Marie Stephens;
Flowery Branch: Arnecie Nicole Campbell, Jessica Elizabeth Carlson, Tevi Taliaferro Henson, Robert J. Herrin, Ann Mary Hobbs, Erin P. Ingram, John Bart Mann, Perry Stephenson Westbrook;
Hoschton: Erin Binkley White;
Jefferson: Charles Adam Bagwell, Donna Lee Colvin, Andrea Lee Cramsey, Ellen C. Deremer, Elizabeth Leigh Hacker, Ruby Joyce Hacker, Robin Harrison, Barbara Jerri Maraccini, Walter Phillip Massey, Wesley Scott Massey, Amy Leigh Powers, Jason Hall Powers, James Edward Reid, Donna Pass Shope, Jennifer Kitchens Simmons, Matthew Randall Sims, Welynda Massey Sims, Jon Perry Veldhuis, Vicki Ruth Veldhuis, Mark A. Weaver, Margo Weaver;
Lula: David Carlton Cantrell, Alex W. Gailey, Whitney Nicole Rylee;
Oakwood: Stacie Marie MacLeish;
Pendergrass: Karin Lavonne Pittman.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.





Contents of this site are © Copyright 2016 The Times, Gainesville, GA. All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...