View Mobile Site


School news, Jan. 9

POSTED: January 9, 2012 1:00 a.m.

The following local students graduated from Gainesville State College in the school's 2011 summer and fall commencement ceremony on Dec. 10. Students graduating Summa Cum Laude have a collective GPA of 3.90 to 4.0. Students graduating Magna Cum Laude have a collective GPA of 3.70 to 3.89. Students graduating Cum Laude have a collective GPA of 3.50 to 3.69.

Summa Cum Laude graduate: Gainesville: Heather Nicole Smith;

Magna Cum Laude graduates: Buford: Melissa Day Moncrief; Cornelia: Malissa Posey; Flowery Branch: Elizabeth J. Harrison; Gainesville: Laura Y. Janick, Lois Rosaleen Varghese; Jefferson: Diana Guadalupe Flores; Oakwood: Elianni Caban; Talmo: Sara Christine Goodwin,

Cum Laude graduates: Buford: Brandi Lee Shurek; Commerce: Laura Frink;

Cumming: Crystal Ann Guest; Dawsonville: Karen D. Barr, Kimberly Nicole Odom; Gainesville: Karen D. Hamby; Jefferson: Joseph Scott Laird.

Graduates: Buford: Carlos H. Charry; Cleveland: Anita Bradbury; Gainesville: Cari Nicole McDonald; Hoschton: David Prae.

Truett-McConnell College announces that Hall County students received academic recognition for the fall semester 2011. Students named as the president's club for the semester have earned a perfect 4.0 grade-point average, and students named to the dean's list have earned a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Fall 2011 president's club:

Gainesville: Hannah Jackson, Kelly Jackson, Micah Risinger, Cory Smith;

Oakwood: Christian Davis.

Fall 2011 dean's list: Clermont: Charles Cottrell; Flowery Branch: David Foster; Joy Smith; Gainesville: Arianna Adame, Marjorie Grindle, Loren Hildebrant, Ethan Jackson, Hillary Ledford, Jessica Porter, Tiffany Sims, Kimberly Stewart; Lula: Hayden Fleming; Oakwood: Philip Griffith.

The following students have been awarded academic honors for the recent fall semester at Piedmont College. Students named as dean's scholars for the semester have earned a perfect 4.0 grade-point average, and students named to the dean's list have earned a grade-point average of 3.5 to 3.99.

Fall 2011 dean's scholars:

Alto: Megan C. Dills, Cassandra Bennett Laws; Braselton: James B. Bellamy, Kyle M. Bellamy, Tara S. Duck, Jamie J. Kull, Donna Lynn Smith; Buford: Hallye E. Jerkins, Cara Kenney, Abigail L. Sutton, Jessica A. Sutton; Cleveland: Abigail H. Cutchshaw, William Haylen of Cleveland, Dana F. McClure, Lois B. Rogers, Samuel H. Steele; Commerce: Dustin Black, Joann Cromer, Katelyn T. Nevil, Micah D. Poston, Amber L. Smith, Carrie W. Sorrow, Tricia Mealor; Flowery Branch: Kathryn T. Dague, Jessica C. Hollis, Rebekah D. Staton; Gainesville: Jennifer Fuller, ErikaJade A. Carr, Madeline J. Haymore; Hoschton: Lauren R. Hamel, Jonathan D. Sink;

Jefferson: Michele O. Carlson; Lula: Kirsti L. Matson, Brady R. Strickland.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...