View Mobile Site


Youth leadership class announced

POSTED: May 2, 2008 5:01 a.m.

This year’s class for Youth Leadership Hall has been selected.

The Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce Leadership Hall County program has been training area leaders since 1983. Due to its success, the Chamber initiated Youth Leadership Hall in fall 2005. The program is designed for high school juniors and seniors and enables students to develop leadership skills while increasing awareness of the community. The program consists of two sessions, fall and spring, and seeks to provide an investment in the community’s future leadership by fostering interest in the community and inspiring students to become the leaders of tomorrow.

A selection committee interviewed and selected the following high school participants for 2008-2009 Youth Leadership Hall: Irina Burlack, Brenau Academy; Kathryn Barnett, Andrea Cardoso, Spenser Gruenenfelder, Jonathon Cain, Victoria Callahan, Karina Romero and Meredith Williams, all of Chestatee High School; Christina Davis, Will Linto, Erin McGonigle, Tesa Reynolds, Synthia Dodd, Brian Lopez and Sydney Wilson, all of East Hall High School; Caitlin Chalmers, Yonathan Pino, Madison Stockel, Nidia Bland, Robert Bland, Justin Eckelberry and Janine Glenn, all of Flowery Branch High School;

Mickale Dean, Angie Highsmith, Charleston Troutman, Parrish Brown, Suzanne Cindea, Kunal Lahiry and Grace McGarity, all of Gainesville High School; William Anthony, Haley Chapman, Lauren Houston, Macy Sykes, Ashley Benefield, Di Chung and Mary Johnson, all of Johnson High School; Austin Atherton, Darby Thompson and Emilie Norton, all of Lakeview Academy; Jackson Coker, Alex Evans, Carrie Lawson, Jordan Vaughan, Chelsea Clever, Madison Savage, Chase Staub and Stephen Syfan, all of North Hall High School;

Ryan Bozarth, Kaylin Walters, Susan Xayavongsa, Danielle Bechtold, Jessyca Hart, Erin Mundy and Rebecca Shields, all of West Hall High School; and Piper Densmore and Ashley Goodson, both of Westminster Christian.

For more information on Youth Leadership Hall, call Karen Long at the Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce, 770-532-6206.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...