View Mobile Site


School news

POSTED: August 16, 2010 4:30 a.m.
/For The Times

Rotary District 6910 Governor Shan Burr presented the Rotaract Club with the Presidential Citation for Service. To qualify for a citation, a club must actively pursue opportunities for service in the areas of health and hunger, literacy and water, choosing from a category list for Rotaract Clubs as well as participating in activities with the sponsoring club. From left: Bridget Jones, Nellaree Ellison, William Moser, NGTC President Steve Dougherty, Rotaract President Joseph Roberts, Katie McK...

View Larger
View More »

The following students graduated from Mercer University’s Eugene W. Stetson School of Business and Economics on the University’s Atlanta campus: Chad Spencer Defoor of Gainesville earned the bachelor of business administration; Jamie Kitchel of Gainesville earned the master of business administration; Rhonda Dyer of Oakwood earned the master of business administration.




John Arias Beach

of Statham was recently named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at Washington University in St. Louis.




The following students were named to the dean’s list students for the spring semester at Wofford College: Richard Austin Palmer of Gainesville; William Andrew Whitmire of Gainesville; Cody Egan Chesneau of Buford.


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.




Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...