View Mobile Site


Candidates for Nov. 3 municipal elections

POSTED: October 2, 2009 10:37 a.m.

The following are candidates who have qualified for the Nov. 3 municipal elections in Northeast Georgia cities; (I) denotes an incumbent.

Hall County

Clermont: Mayor, James Nix (I); City Council, Lynn Adams, James "Sonny" Helton (I), Mary Ellen Rogers

Flowery Branch: Mayor, Diane Hirling (I); City Council, Post 3, Stacy Carlson, Kristopher Yardley; Post 4, James Miller, Otto Mutzberg; Post 5, Christopher Bozeman, Tara Richards

Gainesville: City Council, Ward 1, Danny Dunagan; Ward 4, George Wangemann (I); School Board, Ward 1, R. David Syfan (I), Kellie Weeks; Ward 4, Delores Diaz, Richard Lacey

Gillsville: Mayor, Larry Poole (I); Post 1, Roy Turpin (I)

Lula: Mayor, Milton Turner (I), Paul Cox; City Council, Post 2, Vicky Chambers (I), Bruce Lane; Post 3, Mordecai Wilson (I)

Oakwood: Mayor, Lamar Scroggs (I), City Council, Post 1, Sam Evans (I); Post 2, Ron McFarland (I)

Banks County

County Commission: (2 newly created seats), Post 2, Ray Holcomb, Neal Pulliam, Ernest Rogers, Fred Wendt; Post 4, Jerry Coach Loftice, Robin Trotter, Charles Turk

Homer: Mayor, Douglas Cheeks (I), Sandra Garrison; City Council (all 5 seats open), Betty Borders (I), Cliff B. Hill, Jerry Payne (I), Tony Sullivan, Chris Tucker (I)

Dawson County

Dawsonville: City Council (2 seats open), Calvin Byrd, Frank Craft, Joe F. Fortune, Linda Grant (I), James Grogan, Alen Metzel

Habersham County

Alto: City Council, Post 1, Cathy Armour (I); Post 3, Margaret Beaupre (I); Post 5, Gary Terrell (I)

Baldwin: Mayor, Mike Kelley (I), Jerry R. Neace; City Council, Post 4, Michael Parker, Jeff D. Parrish; Post 5, Robert Bohannon (I), Mark Reed

Clarkesville: Mayor, Terry Greene (I); City Council, Post 1, Tina Evans (I); Post 4, Franklin Brown (I); Post 5, Brad Lewallen (I)

Cornelia: City Council, Ward 2, Ernie Garrett, Janice E. Griggs; Ward 3, Don Bagwell (I)

Demorest: Mayor, Malcolm Hunnicutt (I); City Council (2 at-large seats), Bruce Harkness, Perry Hendrix (I), Junior Stephens, Florence Wikle

Mount Airy: Mayor, Gary E. Morris (I); City Council (2 at-large seats), Bobby Ayers (I), Ray McAllister (I), Cynthia Tyler

Jackson County

Braselton: Mayor, Ralph Richardson Jr., Bill Orr; Town Council, District 2, Jeremy Britt, Bill Greene, Peggy Slappey

Commerce: Mayor, Sammy Thomason; City Council, Ward I, Archie Chaney (I); Ward II, Darren Owensby, Donald Wilson (I); School Board, District 1, Arthur Pattman (I), Keelan Rucker; District 2, Robby Barnett, Mary Seabolt (I)

Hoschton: Mayor, Robbie Bettis, Erma Denney, Jim Keinard; City Council, District 1, Sandie Romer; District 2, Jim Higginbottom; District 3, Jim Cleveland

Jefferson: Mayor, Jim Joiner (I), Debbie Langley; City Council, District 2, Kathy DuBose; District 4, Randall Griffith (I), Brian Mitsdarffer; School Board, Chairman, Ronald Hopkins (I); District 2, Janice Wilbanks; District 4, Derrell Crowe (I)

Lumpkin County

Dahlonega: Mayor, Gary McCullough (I); City Council, Post 1, Ralph Prescott, (I); Post 2, Johnny Ariemma (I), John Webb; Post 3, Robert Bridges, Gerald Lord (I)

White County

Cleveland: City Council Ward III, Edward Young (I); Ward IV, Bradley Greene (I)

Helen: City Council (3 seats open), Jack Champagne (I), Judy Holloway, Donnie Simonds, Helen Wilkins (I), Lynn Whitener


Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.





Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...